Oh! The Irony…

This story (http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2511513/British-Muslims-wage-star-jihad-Al-Qaeda-war-torn-Syria.html) and the comments that appear beneath it in today’s Daily Mail reminded of the following poem by Roger Woddis :

Down with Fanatics!

If I had my way with violent men

I’d simmer them in oil,

I’d fill a pot with bitumen

And bring them to the boil.

I execrate the terrorist

And those who harbour him,

And if I weren’t a moralist

I’d tear them limb from limb.

Fanatics are an evil breed

Whom decent men should shun;

I’d like to flog them till they bleed,

Yes, every mother’s son,

I’d like to tie them to a board

And let them taste the cat,

While giving praise, oh thank the Lord,

That I am not like that.

For we should love the human kind,

As Jesus taught us to,

And those who don’t should be struck blind

And beaten black and blue;

I’d like to roast them in a grill

And listen to them shriek,

Then break them on the wheel until

They turned the other cheek.

Leave a Reply

