Blogging 101 : Day One

It’s very nearly two years since my first entry on this blog. In the intervening period I have successfully completed National Blog Post Month (NaBloPoMo) in November 2013 and 2014 as well posting on a pretty eclectic range of subjects from book reviews and poetry, to political rants, and from accounts of visits to sporting events, to details of family holidays.

My motivation for starting the blog was to establish a habit of regular writing, and (as the title of the blog suggests) to get some ideas out of my head and into the wider world. It’s obvious that I have failed to meet the regular writing target that I originally set for myself; although paradoxically, I have enjoyed the two NaBloPoMo challenges enormously.

Blogging 101 is an opportunity to get back into the ‘habit’, and I’m excited at the prospect.

I hope that you’ll forgive the regular clogging up of your Facebook and Twitter feeds over the coming weeks; but I hope even more that you’ll find at least some of the posts interesting or entertaining, and if you do, I hope you’ll let me know!

One thought on “Blogging 101 : Day One

Leave a Reply

